Varsity Wrestling - SBC Champions

Congratulations to the Charger Wrestling Team for winning their 3rd straight SBC Title.  The Chargers scored an overall best 220 points and finished just ahead of Perkins who had 219.5 points.  Winning SBC titles for the Chargers were Casey Barnett, Ray Adams, Jordan Keegan, and Jacob Brewer.  Jakey Neer and Shadrick Slone took home runner-up honors.  Also placing in the top 8 were Alec Homan, Garrett Scott, Griffin Soviak, Logan Lloyd, Jacob Thompson, Cason Holmes, and Jackson Berardi.  Jordan Keegan took home MVP honors by beating returning state placer Caden Blust 9-3 in the finals.  The Chargers will be back in action this Friday and Saturday at Plymouth High School for the sectional tournament.  The top 4 wrestlers in each weight class will advance to the district tournament.

Print This Article
© 2021. Edison Local Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website