Varsity Wrestling - District Champions

The Charger Wrestling Team dominated the Division III District Tournament by scoring 227 points and qualifying a record setting 10 wrestlers to the State Tournament.  Winning district titles were Max Hermes, Casey Barnett, and Jacob Brewer.  Finishing second were Jared Fantauzzi, Shad Slone, and Logan Lloyd.  Taking third were Alec Homan and Hunter Vogus.  Rounding out the scoring in fourth place were Jacob Thompson and Cason Holmes.  The Chargers will compete at the state tournament this Friday-Sunday in Columbus.

Print This Article
© 2023. Edison Local Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website