Power of the Pen

2022 - 2023 Members

Eric Gibson
Oz Rutger
Elena Moore
Ella Pennell
Alaina Cowley
Jay Durr

Kearstyn Fluty
Hannah McConnell
Nate Stott
Jackson Esser
Samantha Wetzel
Lani Tessaro
Jordan Lewis
Hannah Whiteman

District Competition 2023

Congratulations to the Power of the Pen teams who competed in the District Competition February 4.  The 8th-grade team finished in 3rd place out of 18 schools. Elena Moore finished in 9th place out of 77 writers, and Jackson Esser was the 7th grade District Champion finishing in first place out of 100 writers.  

Regional Tournament 2023

Congratulations to the 8th grade team of Elena Moore,  Alaina Cowley,  Eric Gibson,  Oz Rutger, Ella Pennell, and Jay Durr for placing 3rd out of 29 teams at the Regional Tournament held March 10. 

Ella Pennell placed 10th out of 85 writers and Elena Moore finished in 15th place. Both will represent EMS at the State Competition at Ashland University later this year.

Practice Schedule

All Practices are from 3-4:30.

© 2023. Edison Local Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website